The Berkshire Record Office
9 Coley Avenue
Reading
Berkshire
RG1 6AF
Telephone:
+44 (0) 118 937 5132
Fax:
+44 (0) 118 937 5131

You are here: Home > Reading's Summer Resurfacing

Reading's Summer Resurfacing

Posted on the 24th of Jul 2018

Resurfacing works throughout Reading may affect your journey to us

Reading Borough Council is carrying out resurfacing works over the summer which may affect your journey to us depending on which direction you are visiting from.

Please see full details of the roads, dates and times affected below:

  • Bridge Street – IDR to Fobney Street (Abbey Ward): Monday 23rd July to Friday 27th July (5 nights). Working hours 7.00 pm to 1.00 am. Full Road Closure with signed diversion route.
  • Park Lane – Junction Halls Road to Junction City Road (Tilehurst Ward): Tuesday 24th July to Wednesday 25th July (2 days). Working hours 9.30 am to 3.30 pm. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • City Road – Junction Park Lane to Borough Boundary (Tilehurst Ward):Wednesday 25th July (1 day). Working hours 9.30 am to 3.30 pm. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Burghfield Road – Junction Bath Road to Old Kennels Court (Southcote Ward):Monday 30th July to Friday 3rd August (5 days). Working hours 9.30 am to 3.30 pm. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Caversham Park Road – Junction Birchwood Close to Junction Northbrook Close (Peppard Ward): Tuesday 31st July to Wednesday 1st August (2 days). Working hours 9.30 am to 3.30 pm. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Redlands Road – House No 24 to Junction London Road (Redlands Ward): Thursday 2nd August to Friday 3rd August (2 days) working 9.30 am to 3.30 pm. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Wigmore Lane/Portman Road – Junction Stone Street to Junction Bridgewater Close (Kentwood Ward): Monday 6th August to Wednesday 8th August (3 nights) working 7.00 pm to 1.00 am. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Oxford Road – Westbound from Reading Retail Park to Norcot Road Roundabout (Norcot Ward): Thursday 9th August (1 night) working 7.00 pm to 1.00 am. Lane Closures with Traffic Management.
  • Southampton Street – Junction Pell Street to Junction Crown Street (Katesgrove Ward): Friday 10th August to Wednesday 15th August (4 nights) working 7.00 pm to 1.00 am. Full Road Closure with signed diversion.
  • Rose Kiln Lane – Junction Admiral Court to Junction Berkeley Avenue (Minster Ward): Monday 13th August to Wednesday 15th August (3 days) working 9.00 am to 5.00 pm. Full Road closure with signed diversion.

You can check the Reading Borough Council's website for any other issues affecting roads in Reading and for further updates on roadworks: www.reading.gov.uk/maintenanceandroadworks

 

The Berkshire Echo

The Berkshire Echo 84
July 2018: Coleshill House and Estate - Conserving Coleshill - New to the Arc...